Brazil’s energy regulator Agencia Nacional de Energia Eletrica (ANEEL) hosted transmission auction 04/2018 on December 20, 2018. Under this, it offered and allotted 16 transmission lots to be located in Amazonas, Amapá, Bahia, Espírito Santo, Minas Gerais, Pará, Paraná, Rio de Janeiro, Rio Grande do Sul, Rondônia, Santa Catarina, São Paulo and Tocantins states with an investment of BRL13 billion.

This content is available to only paying subscribers.